Research blog #2: Films that influenced us

The films that really influenced me was When We First Met and Kissing Booth. Those films gave me a lot of ideas for my film opening. In both of them they did a flash back to give you background knowledge on the characters. I think that’s a really effective way to catch the watchers attention and make them want to find out what’s going to come next. That gave me the idea to show how my characters life is now and then flash back to how it was before to show how much their lives changed. I also noticed at the end of the film opening of When We First Met the main character met someone at a party in his flashback. That makes you want to know their story and how they ended up where they are now. So I want to end my film opening on a cliffhanger .

Leave a comment